The most basic/not-that-great-looking white face is considered "beautiful" in Asia?!

• Empress of War

Words cannot express the amount of disbelief and disappointment I felt after watching this video. I honestly always thought that many Asians who opted for plastic surgery only wanted to look like other Asians they deemed attractive. I continuously dismissed the idea that they were going for the “western” look (hated that term) because I’ve long argued that as Asians, our features are very diverse. But after watching this video and hearing it come straight from the horse’s mouth (hearing Asians openly ADMIT they admire the features of a not-so-good-looking white individual), I’m reconsidering my stance on that.

You can see it for yourself here:

The doctor calls this woman beautiful. I mean, I admit I’m no expert at judging non-Asian faces but I feel confident enough with my own eyes to know that this individual is anything BUT beautiful. I can understand if they look at Hollywood and think some super airbrushed, super photoshopped, heavily make-uped, plastic-surgeried models/actresses are attractive but a basic ass hoe like this?! They’ve gotta be fucking joking me, right?!

If you continue watching the video, you’ll see that one of the Chinese female patients (who came all the way from China to South Korea just to get a “western” face) later became sad when the WF said that she doesn’t look like her or any of her white friends. Fuck, shouldn’t the Chinese girl be relieved and even happy? Why would she want that woman’s huge nose, huge protruding cheekbones, thin ass lips and man jaw?!