Favorite music genre?

• Empress of War

What are your favorite music genres? Or do you listen to anything that sounds good to you?

I enjoy Japanese rock, Japanese pop, Korean pop and Hong Kong music from the 80s (think Andy Lau, Leon Lai, Aaron Kwok, Jacky Cheung, Sally Yeh, etc…). I grew up listening to Hong Kong music since my mom regularly played it at our house, hence why I love it.

• administrators

@bugoutfever Noted. I’ll see if there is a fix for this later.

• Level 3 - Captain

Lol this page was not fun to load and scroll through. So many videos.

• Level 0 - Private

I LOVE industrial metal (bands like Rammstein, Turmion Katilot, etc.) I know that this genre of music is not popular at all, but I’ve been sticking with it for 11 years. Recently though I’ve been listening to a lot of psy trance (Tekken music is fucking amazing).

• Huangdi

Most Electronic music. Of this genre ; very instrumental , harmony and piano driven. I grew up playing piano so…

• Empress of War

@ankistar I’m happy to hear that you were able to find someone to look up to while you were struggling with your own features in school. Those stages between pre-puberty and puberty are the worse in schools when you’re forced to see others around you maturing before you, attracting more of the opposite gender and becoming more popular. But glad to hear that you were able to own it with your own features thanks to Miyavi!

• administrators

@ankistar Great story

He’s been a bro for more than a decade.

This is why we need more legit role models and if we’re not doing it ourselves then to support those who represent well.

• Level 2 - Officer

This post is deleted!

• Empress of War

@ankistar OMG I always LOVED LOVED LOVED Miyavi!!! He was one of the idols I had plastered on my bedroom walls when I was a teen xD He’s smoking hot and he just gets hotter as he gets older, lol! Especially with his new haircut now (first video).